Diplomatic Advisory Council

The Diplomatic Advisory Council (DAC) is an informal body of current Ambassadors serving in the nation’s capital and serves as a direct outreach to our strategic allies abroad. All of our programming benefits from the input, guidance, and participation we receive from the members of DAC. Since its creation at the end of 2011, we are pleased that over three dozen ambassadors have joined the Council.

For more information about the DAC, please contact Sabine Schleidt, Director of International Programs at 202-507-4849 or sschleidt -at- usafmc (dot) org.

The Diplomatic Advisory Council

H.E. Kåre R. Aas, Ambassador of Norway
H.E. Awang Adek Hussin, Ambassador of Malaysia
H.E. Anne Anderson, Ambassador of Ireland
H.E. Francisco Borja Cevallos, Ambassador of Ecuador
H.E. Rachad Bouhlal, Ambassador of the Kingdom of Morocco
H.E. Dr. Božo Cerar, Ambassador of the Republic of Slovenia
H.E. Jose L. Cuisia, Jr., Ambassador of the Republic of the Philippines
H.E. Martin Dahinden, Ambassador of Switzerland
H.E. Maguy Maccario Doyle, Ambassador  of Monaco
H.E Domingos Fezas Vital, Ambassador of Portugal
H.E. Claudia Fritsche, Ambassador of Liechtenstein
H.E. Petr Gandalovič, Ambassador of the Czech Republic
H.E. D. Ramón Gil-Casares Satrústegui, Ambassador of Spain
H.E. Geir H. Haarde, Ambassador of Iceland
H.E. Kirsti Kauppi, Ambassador of Finland
H.E. Serdar Kılıç, Ambassador of Turkey
H.E. Peter Kmec, Ambassador of the Slovak Republic
H.E. Roland Krisciunas, Ambassador of the Republic of Lithuania
H.E. Lars Gert Lose, Ambassador of Denmark
H.E. Björn Lyrvall, Ambassador of Sweden
H.E. Pisan Manawapat, Ambassador of the Kingdom of Thailand
H.E. Ashkok Kumar Mirpuri, Ambassador of Singapore
H.E. Hunaina Sultan al-Mughairy, Ambassador of Oman
H.E. David O’Sullivan, Head of Delegation of the European Union
H.E. Joško Paro, Ambassador of the Republic of Croatia
H.E. Andris Razāns, Ambassador of Latvia
H.E. Kenichiro Sasae, Ambassador of Japan
H.E. Henne Schuwer, Ambassador of the Netherlands
H.E. Tihomir Stoytchev, Ambassador of the Republic of Bulgaria
H.E. Elin Suleymanov, Ambassador of Azerbaijan
H.E. Johan Verbeke, Ambassador of Belgium
H.E. Pham Quang Vinh, Ambassador of Vietnam
H.E. Peter Wittig, Ambassador of Germany
H.E. Jean-Louis Wolzfeld, Ambassador of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

(Updated: July 7, 2016)























H.E. Dr. Božo Cerar, Ambassador of the Republic of Slovenia