2014 Statesmanship Award Dinner

“A Salute to Service



On Wednesday, April 2, 2014, FMC celebrated its 17th Annual Statesmanship Awards Dinner with “A Salute to Service” at the Mellon Auditorium in Washington, D.C. The focal point of the evening was the presentation of the Statesmanship Awards. Operation Homefront received the Civic Statesmanship Award, Former Secretary of Commerce, Carlos Gutierrez received the Corporate Statesmanship Award and lastly, Representative John Lewis received the Statesmanship Award.  Each year we recognize the public service efforts of outstanding Americans from the political, business and non-profit sectors. All of our distinguished honorees served our nation with pride and have made service their mission and a life-long pursuit.  To see pictures from the dinner, please click here.

For information about past Statesmanship Awards Dinners, please click here.

Please contact Pete Weichlein at pweichlein@usafmc.org if you are interested in participating as a sponsor for the 2015 dinner.


The Statesmanship Award Dinner is FMC’s sole fundraiser, and we are grateful to our sponsors who help us to celebrate the work of our honorees and to sustain FMC programming throughout the year.

The 17th Annual Statesmanship Award Dinner Sponsors:


Toyota Motor North America · Volkswagen Group of America · The Embassy of Japan – Washington, D.C.


Barbara Bush Foundation for Family Literacy · Brussels Airlines · Deutsche Telekom · The Embassy of France · The Embassy of the Republic of Turkey · Guerin Public Relations, Inc. · Lufthansa German Airlines · The Representative of German Industry and Trade


Actavis · AGCO International GmbH · Airbus Americas · Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, LLP ·The Albanian American Foundation and Civic League · Allianz of America · American Chamber of Commerce in Germany · American Gas Association · Anheuser-Busch · APCO Worldwide · Arent Fox, LLP · Arnold & Porter, LLP ·Barbara Kennelly Associates · BASF · Bipartisan Policy Center · BNP Paribas · The Boeing Company · Business Roundtable ·The Coca-Cola Company · Congressional Federal Credit Union · The Honorable James and Carmen Courter ·DEIK (Foreign Economic Relations Board)/TAIK (Turkish-American Business Council) · Count Denis de Kergorlay · The Delahunt Group/Eckert Seamans · DLA Piper · Eckrich® · The Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany ·The Embassy of the Republic of Azerbaijan · Fisk University · The Flemming Foundation · Food Marketing Institute · Mr. Al Gamble · GDF SUEZ · George S. Coyne Chemical Co., Inc. · Grocery Manufacturers Association ·The Honorable Amory Houghton, Jr. · Howard University · InterContinental Hotels Group, PLC · Maker’s Mark Distillery, Inc. Michelin North America · National Rural Electric Cooperative Association · Omega World Travel · Salamander Hotels & Resorts · Taipei Economic and Cultural Representative Office in the United States (TECRO) · Tug McGraw Foundation · Turkish Airlines